fbpx

Slovenian Youth Orchestra and Classic Artač!

Contract

1 Participation Requirement
By signing this contract, the participant agrees to attend all rehearsals listed in the “Schedule of rehearsals” and perform at all concerts listed in the “Schedule of Concert Series” (see below). Attendance at every concert is mandatory unless otherwise specified by the event organisers.

For all concert performances, female and male musicians are obliged to the following dress code:
Female:  black, elegant, black shoes
Male: white shirt, dark bow tie, black jacket, black trousers, black shoes

2 Performance Responsibility
The participant is responsible for preparing and performing their musical pieces to the best of their ability at each concert in the series. The participant agrees to attend all scheduled rehearsals leading up to each concert to ensure a high standard of performance.

3. Payment
The participant will receive a payment of 50,- € per performance.

4 Illness or Unforeseen Circumstances
In the event of illness or any other unforeseen circumstances that prevent the participant from performing at a concert, the participant is responsible for finding a suitable replacement. In case of sickness or injury, you are obligated to bring the confirmation from the doctor. The replacement must be approved by the event organisers.

5 Conduct
The participant is expected to conduct themselves in a professional and respectful manner during all rehearsals and performances.

6 Image and Promotion
The participant gives consent for their image and recordings from the concerts to be used for promotional purposes related to the concert series Slovenski mladinski orkester in Klasični Artač.

7 Transportation
Every participant that lives more than 40km away from Ljubljana will get their transportation expenses reimbursed. The choice of transportation must be discussed and approved by the event organisers in advance.

Rehearsal Schedule

Date

Saturday, 31/08/2024
Sunday, 01/09/2024
Monday, 02/09/2024
Tuesday, 03/09/2024
Wednesday, 04/09/2024
Thursday, 05/09/2024

Concert Tour Schedule

Date

Friday, 06/09/2024
Saturday, 07/09/2024
Sunday, 08/09/2024
Saturday, 21/09/2024
Sunday, 22/09/2024
Saturday, 28/09/2024
Sunday, 29/09/2024
Monday, 30/09/2024
Wednesday, 02/10/2024
Saturday, 05/10/2024
Sunday, 06/10/2024
Monday, 07/10/2024

City

in Braslovče
in Laško
in Lendava
in Rogaška Slatina
in Sežana
in Tolmin
in Ljubljana
in Ljubljana
in Maribor
in Krško
in Žalec
in Velenje

Concert hall

Kulturni center Braslovče
Kulturni center Laško
Gledališka in koncertna dvorana
Kulturni center Rogaška Slatina
Kosovelov center kulture
Teater Tolmin
Slovenska filharmonija
Slovenska filharmonija
Dvorana Union
Kulturni center Krško
Dom II. slovenskega tabora
Dom kulture Velenje

Further details for rehearsals will be announced.
We reserve the right to change the schedule and location of all project related activities.

SL